Magic is a big world…. and will require a lot of patience and dedication.

It is very simple to learn a few self working tricks, and show them off with little performance and presentation. I believe that is where most people start and end their exploration into magic. You can buy a gimmick or two or more, follow some instructions, and pull of a nice puzzle.

Sleight of hand starts to get much more complicated, even though the moves sound easy sometimes.

There are so many areas of magic, you start to find when you first crawl into this hobby/craft, the levels of distraction start to take over. Cards, Coins, Money, Props, Gimmicks, Gaffs, Sleight, Sponge, Levitation, Mentalism, Math, Comedy, etc… etc….

For me, I think I have found my interest in:

  • Cards
  • Coins
  • Sponge Balls
  • Everyday / Close up
  • Rope & Rings

Most of my time/effort so far is dedicated to Card Magic. Although I look into coins and sponge a bit as I go along.

As far as card magic goes, I think I am going to try and work my way through these

For coins:

Sponge:

Rings:

